Users of Adobe Lightroom for iPhones and iPads report that they have lost photos after updating to version 5.4.0. That happened when cloud sync was not on. Adobe confirms the error.
Users who lost photos and presets after updating cannot get them back, Adobe reports. The software company apologizes for this. Some users report that they can still get their Lightroom archive back from a backup in Apple’s web storage service iCloud.
Version 5.4.0 of Lightroom for iOS and iPadOS caused the program to delete photos and presets that were out of sync using the cloud feature due to an error. Adobe has now released version 5.4.1 that prevents this. How Adobe managed to get it wrong is unclear.